To My Ex

To my exLike a wasteland, my existence

Has become barren and dry

The only sign of life is when

I purge my emotions, as I cry

Your voice echoes in my head

As if you were not far, but near

For long, I know I cannot sustain

without putting it off my chest

Agonizingly,

 days have become of themselves

I am sinking in a pit, bottomless

Desperately clinging on to hope

You are not my friend

Nor are you my enemy

You are my life’s

Most precious memory

Even though we parted ways

and if you are reading this

these are the hardest words 

I’ve ever written

I hope my message is clear

I never wanted to leave you

It broke my heart to say goodbye

It’s what I had to do, 

not just for you, but for all of us

I do this to give you what I never had

a normal life,

full of risk-free adventures,

LOVE.

FUN.

Money.

Family.

Happiness.

Life.

Things in short supply.

I loved you. 

More than you’ll ever know.

“Where must we go, we who wander in this wastelands, in search for better selves.”

-The First History Man

cropped-lewis

Leave a Reply

